IPS Book Award (Previous Winners)




Debbie Lisle (2018) Holidays in the Danger Zone: Entanglements of War and Tourism, Minneapolis: University of Minnesota Press.




Alexander Anievas and Kerem Nisancioglu (2016) How the West Came to Rule: The Geopolitical Origins of Capitalism, London: Pluto Press.




Deborah Cowen (2014) The Deadly Life of Logistics: Mapping Violence in Global Trade, Minneapolis, MN: University of Minnesota Press.




Rebecca Adler-Nissen (2014) Opting Out of the European Union: Diplomacy, Sovereignty and European Integration, Cambridge: Cambridge University Press



Lisa Stampnitzky (2014) Disciplining Terror. How Experts Invented Terrorism, Cambridge: Cambridge University Press.




Laleh Khalili (2012) Time in the Shadows: Confinement in Counterinsurgencies, Stanford,: Stanford University Press.




Marieke de Goede (2012) Speculative Security: The Politics of Pursuing Terrorist Monies, Minneapolis, MN: University of Minnesota Press.




Iver Neumann and Ole Jacob Sending (2010) Governing Global Polity: Practice, Mentality, and Rationality, Minnesota, MN: The University of Michigan Press.

Leave a Reply